Blind Ambition

33022087

I received a free Kindle copy of this book courtesy of Net Galley and Open Road Integrated Media, the publisher. It was with the understanding that I would post a review on Net Galley, Goodreads, Amazon and my history book review blog. I also posted it to my Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and Google Plus pages.

I requested this book because I am interested in american history and lived through the Watergate years. I have read a number of other books on the subject, but not this one.

This is a re-release of the original with a new preface by the author. To say that John Dean is a self absorbed and arrogant would be an understatement. This was the first of the Watergate books and has been used as a litmus test for the others that followed (in most cases to their detriment). While nothing can conclusively be proven false in this book, it does make one wonder about the near perfect image projected by a person intimately involved in dubious ethical and outright criminal activities.

It will be an interesting read for someone who has not read nothing or much about the Nixon Administration. I would recommend that you read some of the other books by people within the Nixon Administration to get a more balanced, less biased view on the events.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Biographies, Congress, Leadership, NetGalley, Vietnam War and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

