Mickey Mantle: Inside and Outside the Lines

28814723

I received a free Kindle copy of this book courtesy of Net Galley and the Publisher. It was with the understanding that I would post a review on Net Galley, Goodreads, Amazon and my history book review blog. I also posted it to my Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter and Google Plus pages.

I requested this book because I am a life long New York Yankees fan and I grew up with Mickey as one of my heroes. I have read extensively about the Yankees and Mickey Mantle in particular.

This book was a major disappointment and I am glad that I got it free as I would not have purchased it. There was nothing really new about Mickey in the book unless you have not read much about him and large portions of the book were more self promotion of the author and his projects/companies. If you are not familiar with the name Cabin Fever Entertainment, you will be by the end of the book.

I would not recommend this book if you are a die hard New York Yankee fan. It may be worth a read if you have not read anything else about Mickey Mantle.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Baseball, Biographies, New York Yankees and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

