Cardinal and Gold

27876276

I received a free Kindle copy of this book courtesy of Net Galley and Crown Publishing. It was with the understanding that I would publish a review on Net Galley, Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes and Noble and my review blog. I also posted it to my Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and Google Plus pages.

I requested this book as I am a fan of college football and USC in particular (I did not attend USC or grow up in California). This is the first book by the author that I have read.

The book bills itself as an oral history of USC Trojans football, but is a little deceiving in that it starts in the mid 1970’s and ends with the conclusion of the 2015 season. That said, it is an interesting read with the author interviewing a number of former players and coaches over that time span. It is a once over lightly recap of those years without a great deal of detail on the games played. It is a very fast read.

I recommend this book to those who are interested in college football and the USC Trojans in particular.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Football, NetGalley and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

