Founding Feuds: The Rivalries, Clashes, and Conflicts That Forged A Nation

29980269

I received a free Kindle copy of this book courtesy of Net Galley and Sourcebooks, the publisher. This was with the expectation that I would post a review on Net Galley, Goodreads,  Amazon and my review blog. I also posted it to my Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and Google Plus pages.

I requested this book as I have a great interest in our country and in particular the early formative years. This is the first book by Paul Aron that I have read.

This is an interesting and quick read that addresses many of the minor and major clashes between many of our founding fathers and others who played less spectacular roles in our early history (such as Harry Washington). Most of the disagreements addressed in the book have been covered in books that provided more background and substance that this one does, but it is meant to simply be an overview and not a comprehensive review of each dispute. What I found most interesting was some the subjects covered were new to me and I have read extensively on this time period.

I recommend this book for anyone looking for an overview of the early tension that existed in the formative days of our country.

 

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Biographies, Congress, NetGalley, Presidents, Revolutionary War, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

