The Center: People and Power in Political Washington

3783665

I received a free Kindle copy of this book courtesy of Net Galley and Open Road Multimedia, the publisher. It is with the understanding that I will post a review on Net Galley, Amazon, Goodreads and my blog. In addition, I have also posted the review on my Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and Google Plus pages.

I requested this book as I am interested in the political history of the United States. This is the first book by Stewart Alsop that I have read.

This book written in the late 1960’s offers an interesting perspective on what was happening in Washington, DC during the Lyndon Johnson years with flashbacks to earlier times. The book is definitely an opinion piece and has greater meaning if the reader is a student of American history  in particular to the time periods covered in the book. While the time period was interesting, the book itself tended to lag at times.

I recommend this book for those who have an interest in opinions about what transpired in Washington during the Lyndon Johnson years.

 

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Congress, Kennedys, Lyndon Johnson, NetGalley, Presidents and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

