Washington and Hamilton: The Alliance That Forged America

Washington and Hamilton

I received a republication copy of this book (September 15, 2015) through NetGalley with the understanding that I would publish are review on my blog, LinkedIn, Facebook, Twitter and Google + pages along with NetGalley, Amazon and Goodreads.

I requested this book because I am interested in american history and I have never read any of the books by Tony Williams and Stephen Knott. I have read a great deal about the Revolutionary War period.

I found this book well researched and easy to read and follow. It starts with a brief overview of the early life of Washington and Hamilton and quickly moves into the Revolutionary War period and the early years of our nation. While not providing the depth of detail about the two that other biographies have (Ron Chernow comes to mind) it does focus more on the relationship between the two and how that helped established some of the principles under which we still operate.

I recommend this book to those who have an interest in the establishment of the United States and the role that these two individuals played in it. It will also provide a good overview of their lives, but not to the level of a detailed biography.

 

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Presidents, Revolutionary War and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

