Lou Gehrig: Pride of the Yankees

Lou Gehrig

I received a prerelease e-copy of this book through NetGalley (publication date April 7, 2015) with the expectation that I will post a review on their site and others (my blog, Goodreads, Facebook, Google +, LinkedIn, Twitter, Amazon, etc.).

I requested this book as I am an avid New York Yankees fan and I have read several biographies of Lou Gehrig. This is the first book I have read by Paul Gallico.

This is a reprint of an early biography of Lou Gehrig. It is a very quick read (less than two hours) due to the fact that it is not an indepth biography, but one that is intended to provide the reader with a sense of who the Iron Horse was in a broader overview manner. As intended, it pretty much parallels the movie of the same name that starred Gary Cooper as Lou Gehrig.

My recommendation of this book is for those who are not interested in a deeper look into the character and achievements of Lou Gehrig.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in New York Yankees and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

